Banner_img Punjab Kings IPL 2022

The Punjab Kings IPL Team is a franchise cricket team based in Mohali, Punjab, that plays in the Indian Premier League. The PBKS IPL team owner is Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta and Karan Paul. Punjab Kings IPL Team Captain is yet to be decided, in the last season of IPL team was captained by KL Rahul. Under his captaincy, PBKS had a downfall as they finished 6th in the points table last season. Apart from the 2014 season when they topped the league table and finished runners-up, the team has made only one other playoff appearance in 13 seasons.

Punjab Kings is one of the most inconsistent and unpredictable teams in IPL. PBKS IPL team Owner will be thinking for yet maiden win in this season of IPL as they have not won any season of the Indian Premier League.

Banner_img KXIP Team Players released before the Auction

This is the list of players which were released by KXIP IPL Team 2022 Auction :-

KL Rahul (C),Nicholas Pooran,Chris Gayle,Deepak Hooda,Mandeep Singh,Darshan Nalkande,Prabhsimran Singh,Sarfaraz Khan,M Ashwin,Ishan Porel,Chris Jordan,Jhye Richardson,Riley Meredith,Moises Henriques,Dawid Malan,Fabian Allen,Jalaj Saxena,Saurabh Kumar,Utkarsh Singh.

Banner_img Punjab Kings IPL 2022: Auction Highlights

Punjab Kings broke into the IPL auction 2022 with one of the biggest purse sizes and they utilized it quite efficiently. Even before the auction, PBKS had some basis covered fully but some quality players were needed. They have got a mix of experienced and young core squad, where youngsters fill in the prime roles for the team. Shikhar Dhawan (Rs 8.25 crore), Kagiso Rabada (Rs 9.25 crore) - Overseas, Jonny Bairstow (Rs 6.75 crore) - Overseas, Rahul Chahar (Rs 5.25 crore), Shahrukh Khan (Rs 9 crore), Harpreet Brar (Rs 3.8 crore), Liam Livingstone (Rs 11.5 crore), Odean Smith (Rs 6 crore), Sandeep Sharma (Rs 50 lakh).

Banner_img PBKS IPL Team 2022: Final Squad

Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, Arshdeep Singh, Kagiso Rabada, Jonny Bairstow, Rahul Chahar, Harpreet Brar, Shahrukh Khan, Prabhsimran Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Ishan Porel, Liam Livingstone, Odeon Smith, Sandeep Sharma, Raj Angad Bawa, Rishi Dhawan, Prerak Mankad, Vaibhav Arora, Writtick Chatterjee, Baltej Dhanda, Ansh Patel, Nathan Ellis, Atharva Taide, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Benny Howell

Banner_img Predicted Punjab Kings IPL Team Captain

Mayank Agarwal has been assigned captainship duty of Punjab Kings for the 2022 TATA Indian Premier League with instantaneous effect, the franchise has ascertained.

Having entered the team in 2018, Mayank Agarwal has finished four seasons with the team and has been preserved for his third straight season, this time as a captain. He will now work with Director of Cricket Operations and Head Coach Anil Kumble to further the interests of the team.

Banner_img Punjab Kings Fantasy Cricket League Team

Now we will have a look towards the probable XI of PBKS Team Player that can be played in the first match. As we all know how important it is to know which players are playing in the match for a Fantasy gamer. Here you will get a glimpse of the PBKS Playing XI.

Now let us take a look at the best possible combination for the Punjab Kings IPL team during the upcoming IPL season.

Kings XI Punjab

Banner_img Openers: Mayank Agarwal and Shikhar Dhawan

Punjab Kings IPL Team management will likely stick with these 2 experienced Duo of Mayank Agarwal and Shikhar Dhawan. The Indian explosive opener Shikhar Dhwan will open the batting for the team. He can win matches for his team single-handedly and can be a dangerous batsmen. Mayank Agarwal is the captain of the team and is a player who has been in great form in the International team and he is likely to continue his great form for his team also. He plays at top and knows how to stay till the end of the innings and take the team home.

Both of these players are the integral part of the PBKS Fantasy Cricket League Team. The other likely choice for the opening slot can be Mayank Agarwal.

Banner_img Middle-order: Johny Bairstow, Rishi Dhawan, Liam Livingstone

This team has got a stable middle order with few experienced and few youngsters. The No.3 Spot will be handled by Liam Livingstone who has shown his class in international cricket for England. There are a lot of expectations from him. As he has done very well in domestic circuits too. And this is the time that he can prove to selectors that he can play T20 cricket as well. Johny Bairstow and Odeon Smith can be used as floater and will have a major duty to take the team to big totals. We all know what both of them are capable of doing especially . As he can roll his arm for the team as he bowls spin quite well and is a wonderful fielder. Shahrukh Khan and Harpreet Brar are the two Indian who will do late hitting duty and will also bowl some overs for the team.

Banner_img Bowlers: Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar,Sandeep Sharma, Bhanuka Rajapaksha

Rahul Chahar is presently playing in the best bowling form of his life for Team India. And, if he tended to reproduce his form in IPL 2022 then the possibilities for KXIP to win their maiden IPL trophy will surely boost. Kagiso Rabada will be having the duty to help KXIP in reaping early wickets with the new ball and his four-over spell will be quite important for his side going into the IPL 2022. Odeon Smith will be partnering Kagiso Rabada in death overs as he has got great success for his national side and considering his price. He is likely to make a place in PBKS Playing XI. Rahul Chahar is expected to be the leading front line spinner for the Punjab Kings IPL team. Rahul Chahar's style of bowling will be well-suited to the home pitch of PBKS, and his current form will be of great help. Another player who will be a player to watch out for is the Indian fast bowler Ishan Porel.

Banner_img Punjab Kings Fantasy Cricket League Team: Best XI

Mayank Agarwal (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Jonny Bairstow (WK), Liam Livingstone, Shahrukh Khan, Rishi Dhawan, Odean Smith, Harpreet Brar, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar & Arshdeep Singh.

Kings XI Punjab

Banner_img Punjab Kings Fantasy Cricket Tips for FSL11

This section is made for all fantasy cricket lovers. As here you will get the players who can turn the chances of winning any PBKS Fantasy League. Here are a few Punjab Kings Fantasy Cricket Tips which you must keep in your mind when creating a team for PBKS fantasy cricket league team.

  • ● KXIP have got many players who can perform both the tasks in the field (batting and bowling) so try to take the bowlers who will give you a full 4 overs quota like Rahul Chahar.
  • ● KXIP Fantasy Cricket Tips you should follow if the match happens at Mohali. Take more spinners and bowlers who change pace very often as the pitch tends to get slow as the game progresses.
  • ● If KXIP is playing on the Batting track, so expect their top 4 to score the bulk of the runs.

This article provides you with an overall idea about the PBKS Fantasy League Tips for IPL 2022. This article also includes PBKS Fantasy Cricket Tips which will help you to make the team in this season. FSL11 is a great platform for fantasy sports like cricket. Here you can enjoy Instant Withdrawal, less competition and referral program. Where you can earn money using your skills and knowledge. Download the FSL11 application now and enjoy cricket.

FSL11 is a great platform for fantasy sports like cricket. Here you can enjoy Instant Withdrawal, less competition and referral program. Where you can earn money using your skills and knowledge. Download the FSL11 application now and enjoy cricket.